To minimize the spread of COVID-19, the City will be reducing service levels to essential services only. All City Hall offices are closed, except the main customer service counter (which is now open Monday-Friday from 8AM-5PM), Community Development (which is now open Monday-Friday from 8AM-3PM), and the Permit Counter which is also open 8AM-5PM. See the Essential Services guide under the News Section for more details.

Economic Development Committee


Economic Development Committee

The Economic Development Committee is an advisory body to the City Council. The Committee advises Council on matters related to the attraction and retention of businesses; development and review of plans, programs, and strategies that relate to job creation; property and sales tax generation; and to serve as a source of local input into economic development.

The EDC meets quarterly, the second Wednesday of February, May, August and November at 9AM or as needed at City Hall, 600 Sixth Street in downtown Lincoln. All meetings are open to the public.

Committee Members:

Paul Joiner, Council appointee
William Lauritsen, Council appointee
John Fett, Chair
Richard Buss
Greg Dobson
Andrea Faria
Bob Green
Jennifer Lillibridge
Matt McGinley
Jason Price
Cathi Ruff

Link to Agendas and archives