Lincoln City Council


City Council 2021

back row:  Councilmember Joiner, Councilmember Karleskint, Mayor Silhi
front row:  Councilmember Lauritsen, Vice Mayor Andreatta


Holly Woods-Andreatta, term expires November 2022
Alyssa Silhi, term expires November 2022
Dan Karleskint, term expires November 2024
William "Bill" Lauritsen, term expires November 2024
Paul Joiner, term expires November 2024

The City of Lincoln is a general law city incorporated on August 18, 1890. The City is governed by the City Council/City Manager form of government. A five-member City Council is elected at large to four-year terms to oversee the City operations and to guide the future development of the City. Council-member terms are staggered so that a measure of continuity is maintained in the transition from one Council to the next. The City utilizes a mayoral rotation system to determine which Council members shall be chosen to serve as Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem. The City Council also serves as the Board of Directors for the Successor Agency to the Former Redevelopment Agency of the City of Lincoln and the Lincoln Public Financing Authority.

City Council meetings are held at Lincoln City Hall, 600 6th Street, Lincoln. Council meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to address the City Council on all matters of importance.

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month at 6 p.m. at Lincoln City Hall, 600 6th Street, Lincoln.

Local elections are held the first Tuesday in November of every even-numbered year.

-City of Lincoln Strategic Plan-


The Role of Local Elected Officials in Economic Development