To minimize the spread of COVID-19, the City will be reducing service levels to essential services only. All City Hall offices are closed, except Development Services  and the Permit Counter (temporarily on the first floor) which is open Monday-Friday from 9AM-3PM. See the Essential Services guide under the News Section for more details.

Planning Commission


Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the City Council to four-year terms. The Planning Commission serves as an advisory committee and performs the following functions:

•Periodically review and revise, as necessary, the General Plan.
•Implement the General Plan through actions including, but not limited to, the administration of specific plans and zoning and subdivision ordinances.
•Endeavor to promote public interest in, comment on, and understanding of the General Plan and regulations relating to it.
•Consult and advise with public officials and agencies, public utility companies, civic, educational, professional, and other organizations, and citizens generally concerning implementation of the General Plan.
•Promote the coordination of local plans and programs with the plans and programs of other public agencies.
•Perform other functions as the City provides, including conducting studies and preparing plans other than those outlined here.

Procedures for the Planning Commission are included in the Zoning Ordinance of the Lincoln Municipal Code.

The Planning Commission meets regularly on the third Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. at City Hall, 600 Sixth Street, Lincoln. The public is invited to attend these meetings. Contact the Community Development Department to confirm the date and location.

Planning Commission Members:

Dan Cross                                          email:

Michele Hutchinson                        email:

Bill Lyons                                           email:

Kelye McKinney                                email:

Michael Roberts                              email:

Eric Johnson                                     email:

Tony Manning                                  email:

Upcoming Meeting Agendas


 Go here for the agenda when available online.