Planning Commission

Print

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the City Council to four-year terms. The Planning Commission serves as an advisory committee and performs the following functions:

•Periodically review and revise, as necessary, the General Plan.
•Implement the General Plan through actions including, but not limited to, the administration of specific plans and zoning and subdivision ordinances.
•Endeavor to promote public interest in, comment on, and understanding of the General Plan and regulations relating to it.
•Consult and advise with public officials and agencies, public utility companies, civic, educational, professional, and other organizations, and citizens generally concerning implementation of the General Plan.
•Promote the coordination of local plans and programs with the plans and programs of other public agencies.
•Perform other functions as the City provides, including conducting studies and preparing plans other than those outlined here.

Procedures for the Planning Commission are included in the Zoning Ordinance of the Lincoln Municipal Code.

The Planning Commission meets regularly on the third Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. at City Hall, 600 Sixth Street, Lincoln. The public is invited to attend these meetings. Contact the Community Development Department to confirm the date and location.

Planning Commission Members:

Dan Karleskint, Chairman                     email: dan.karleskint@lincolnca.gov
Brian Plummer, Vice Chairman             email: brian.plummer@lincolnca.gov  
Mark Hutchinson                                   email: mark.hutchinson@lincolnca.gov  
Bill Lyons                                              email:  bill.lyons@lincolnca.gov
Michael Roberts                                    email:  michael.roberts@lincolnca.gov
Kristian Watford                                    email:  kristian.watford@lincolnca.gov
Keela Rodriguez                                   email: keela.rodriguez@lincolnca.gov

Agendas


 

Meeting Notes


 

Files